Author Topic: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion  (Read 483 times)

Offline Badger

  • Endtrail
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • T:REP 739
    • View Profile
Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« on: April 14, 2019, 05:15:53 PM »
Good afternoon dinosaur hunters, have I got a treat for you!  :chronosceptor:

So imagine yourself. It's 1998, there are VHS players and plasma tvs. The word "lol" is barely a thing. And you need to rest and eat every time you go on a level. Stuff was hardcore back then, you know the drill!

Well, sitting inside the metallic save point area is certainly not enough. Kicking off those old Nike shoes for cold stone and metal to meet your feet? I don't think so.

Introducing, a safehouse made just for Turoks!


Now you're probably wondering, is this for free? Well, it's complimentary from Adon herself! Enjoy it and return here when you need to rest in-between levels.

Sanctum Download (1.1): https://turoksanctum.com/download/coop-addon-hub-mansion/

Old Download (1.0): http://www.mediafire.com/file/im5b55y1eb72keq/COOP_Mansion_Addon.kpf/file

Installation: It goes inside your root folder, inside the COOP folder that comes with BP's COOP Mod



Just run the game like normal after that. It will run on both normal and dedicated servers.

Bugs:
Because the map is located in a different folder, it cannot be automatically selected with the T2 COOP Dedicated Server app. However, you will otherwise teleport to the new map in-game, and if you really want to teleport instantly to the new map, just type "netmap levels/badger/HUB.map" into the command line in the app (or in console if playing a normal server).

Compatibility: Turok 2 Coop 0.11.4, I may update for future versions. (unsure)

Special thanks to Smoke39 for helping to test it!
« Last Edit: April 18, 2019, 02:14:30 PM by Badger »

Offline Dinosoid

  • Fireborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
  • T:REP 1606
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2019, 05:30:19 PM »
What's inside mansion? Please tell there isn't any Anime stuff inside.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2019, 05:50:04 PM by Dinosoid »

Offline Badger

  • Endtrail
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • T:REP 739
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2019, 06:01:54 PM »
This mansion is Turok Lore friendly. Just downloajn the mod and find out.

Offline Dinosoid

  • Fireborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
  • T:REP 1606
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2019, 06:23:01 PM »
A error box pop out. It saids:

defs/mapinfo.txt:2: error. Can't open include ile "defs/BP/common.cpp"
  #include "defs/BP/common.cpp"
1 error in preprocessor.

Offline Badger

  • Endtrail
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • T:REP 739
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2019, 06:32:01 PM »
And this is running on Coop version 0.11.4? Because that's the only version the addon works on..

I messed with the mapinfo file, but only one line to make this map work with the mod, nothing to do with common.cpp. I double checked the text file to be sure, and it should be fine.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2019, 06:33:06 PM by Badger »

Offline Dinosoid

  • Fireborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
  • T:REP 1606
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2019, 06:53:32 PM »
Yes that's correct.

So do I need to do something?

Offline Badger

  • Endtrail
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • T:REP 739
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2019, 07:00:29 PM »
When exactly does this crash occur?

Also what OS, and is this the GOG or Steam version of turok 2?

I don't know if I am able to help on my end. I've run this mod on both GOG and Steam on a Windows 10.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2019, 07:09:51 PM by Badger »

Offline Dinosoid

  • Fireborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
  • T:REP 1606
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2019, 07:02:39 PM »
when a run the app from steam. What's an OS?

Offline Badger

  • Endtrail
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • T:REP 739
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2019, 07:09:27 PM »
OS= Operating system, like windows, linux, ect.

Well, if you tell me when the crash occurs it might help correct this.

I would also make sure both mods are placed in Steam\steamapps\common\Turok 2 - Seeds of Evil\mods, and if there is no "mods" folder, make one.

Kind of at a of loss what could be wrong if everything is placed correctly and it's still not working for you.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2019, 07:11:15 PM by Badger »

Offline Dinosoid

  • Fireborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 423
  • T:REP 1606
    • View Profile
Re: Coop Addon: Hub Mansion
« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2019, 07:13:28 PM »
The game crashes when i run the game
I have the game for Steam
Windows 10