Author Topic: How to make the enemies spawn?  (Read 205 times)

Offline shinyditto12

  • Iguana
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • T:REP 13
    • View Profile
How to make the enemies spawn?
« on: March 16, 2020, 10:39:03 PM »
Hey guys, i have been working on making some levels for Turok 2 and its all going well, but there is one problem that has been eluding me. I have no idea how to make the enemies spawn. Everytime i go to test out the maps, the never spawn. Do i have to use an actor? is there a special thing i gotta click on in the properties? let me guys know if you have the answers

Offline shinyditto12

  • Iguana
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • T:REP 13
    • View Profile
Re: How to make the enemies spawn?
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2020, 07:02:01 PM »
I actually managed to figure it out, so its all good now

Offline Badger

  • Dimetrodon
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
  • T:REP 946
    • View Profile
Re: How to make the enemies spawn?
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2020, 04:31:22 PM »
 :treasure:

Offline Dinomite

  • Chronoscepter
  • ******
  • Posts: 2944
  • T:REP 9007
    • View Profile
Re: How to make the enemies spawn?
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2020, 04:31:46 PM »
Why didn't anyone help this guy???

The most hated person on the internet.

Offline Badger

  • Dimetrodon
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
  • T:REP 946
    • View Profile
Re: How to make the enemies spawn?
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2020, 05:05:01 PM »
Personally, I couldn't help because I didn't know the answer. If you don't know the answer, you simply keep your mouth shut. Also, maybe people were not aware because generally not everyone checks these forums or even posts on this forum anymore, it's riddled with spam, most of the posts have been necro'ed, so it's hard to navigate and find stuff now.

I did ask BP for an answer, but didn't get a reply back yet.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2020, 05:09:33 PM by Badger »

Online Duke64

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2086
  • T:REP 7141
  • Sixty Four
    • View Profile
    • Duke64Nukem.com
Re: How to make the enemies spawn?
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2020, 07:54:32 PM »
I'm glad you figured it out. I could of helped but I've been dealing with a lot. But good job. Good luck.
Dinosaur Hunter
"Its time to make tracks"
"You are tiny grasshopper"
"Suck it down"
"Boo, No soup for you"
"Arrrgghhhh"
"I live again"

Offline Badger

  • Dimetrodon
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
  • T:REP 946
    • View Profile
Re: How to make the enemies spawn?
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2020, 10:43:46 PM »
From BP:

Quote
actor or region trigger --> eventlink which trigger --> actors or misc

you can set them to not be invisible at the start by changing their flags. And they can be triggered with the auto trigger flag and then if the player enters the enemies touch radius they will be triggered. But 95% of the time you want to trigger them with eventlinks.

Pretty much the key ingredient to actors in T2, which is a big difference in how T1 actors are handled.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2020, 10:45:05 PM by Badger »

 

SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal